Body

Computer Science News

Engineers in their own words: Rice computer scientist Todd Treangen

Kavraki was recognized “for foundational probabilistic algorithms and randomized search methods that have broad impact in robotic motion planning and computational biology.”

Monday, Nov. 28, 2022

T. S. Eugene Ng Named IEEE Fellow

Ng has been recognized for contributions to circuit-switched innovations in datacenter network and scalable methods for internet delay estimation

Thursday, Nov. 17, 2022

A bright future

A record eight engineering faculty, including three CS, receive NSF CAREER Awards

Shelby Bice

Shelby Bice’s CS Surprises Monday, Dec. 19, 2016

Shelby Bice’s path to a CS and theatre double major


Kirby Vacaliuc

Kirby Vacaliuc Gets an Early Start on Research Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016

Kirby Vacaliuc explores new ideas in CS research starting from his freshman year


Tim Van Baak

Tim Van Baak Blends Cancer Research, CS, and Philosophy Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2016

Tim Van Baak's switch from BioChem to CS


Ethan Perez

Ethan Perez Compares Google and Uber Internships Tuesday, Sep. 13, 2016

Ethan Perez describes his experiences with CS internships


Mei Tan

Mei Tan: Surprised by CS Sunday, Aug. 28, 2016

Mei Tan was surprised by how much she liked CS


Itzak Hinjosa

Itzak Hinojosa on Diversity at Rice and in CS Sunday, Jul. 17, 2016

Itzak Hinojosa discusses diversity at Rice and in CS


May Zhong

May Zhong on Competitive CS Programs Monday, Jul. 11, 2016

May Zhong's path to the CS major


Meghan Doherty

Meghan Doherty Powers Through Sunday, May. 22, 2016

Meghan Doherty's advice on using study groups in difficult CS classes


Avery Jordan

Avery Jordan CS Freshman & Technical Lead Wednesday, May. 18, 2016

Avery Jordan's experience as a Technical Lead


Bryce Willey

Bryce Willey Balances Research and Internships Monday, Apr. 25, 2016

Bryce Willey's experiences with CS research and internships