Luah Nakhleh, Chair, Department of Computer Science
Luay Nakhleh, Chair, Department of Computer Science

Chaired by Luay Nakhleh, the Department of Computer Science at Rice University currently has 35 faculty members with a primary appointment in the department, plus a number of joint faculty with primary appointments in other departments at Rice and adjunct faculty who typically have positions at corporations or other institutions. 

The department is growing our faculty to meet the unprecedented demands of ever-increasing enrollments in our computer science programs.

Read more about our computer science faculty's Awards & Distinctions.

Core Faculty

Joint Faculty

Adjunct Faculty